Ciara Reaveals New Album Title + Tracklisting

It’s a testament to Ciara’s fearlessness. As anticipation for her new album continues to build, she’s changed its name. The album formerly known as "One Woman Army" is now "Ciara", which will be available for pre-order on iTunes April 16th and be released on July 9th.

“I started working on this record more than a year ago, and since then, I have found my creative clarity on the direction I wanted to go in”. It was almost a whole surge of fresh energy, and I pushed myself to be even more creative,” Ciara explains. “I’m more open to change. I’m learning so much of about myself, and I’ve become really comfortable and free. This album goes beyond my music. "This time it's about taking a new journey with me".

“In the past, I’ve masked my emotions,” she continues. “Now I’m embracing them. I’m running towards my fears and the things that would usually make me uncomfortable -- I’m in tune with what’s happening to me, and I’m not afraid of expressing myself.”

Ciara’s most recent single, “Body Party,” is a celebration of who Ciara’s become. She’s confident – and clearly, she’s having fun. “‘Body Party’ is about being sensual in any way you want to be, whether you’re kicking it with your friends, dancing and having a good time or getting personal with your boo,” Ciara says.

Ciara co-wrote “Body Party” with artist and songwriter, Future and produced by Mike WiLL Made-It. The song was an immediate success -- the media praised the track as “seductive,” “sultry” and a “slow jam banger,” and Ciara’s fans responded. On the day of release, the song went Top 5 on the R&B Itunes chart, before the song and video even hit radio airwaves.

Premiering on Vevo and BET’s 106 and Park on April 22nd, the eagerly awaited video for “Body Party” was directed by Director X (Jay Z, Usher, David Guetta) and shot in Atlanta, Ciara’s hometown. “It’s been so many years since I’ve done a video in Atlanta,” Ciara says. “That alone was refreshing, but went beyond that. We captured the spirit of the song and the feeling of having a body party. It’s the perfect combination of fun and sensuality.”

‘Ciara’ tracklisting:
1. I'm Out feat. Nicki Minaj
2. Sophomore
3. Body Party
4. Keep on Lookin'
5. Read My Lips
6. Where You Go feat. Future
7. Super Turnt Up feat. Ciara
8. DUI
9. Livin' It Up
10. Overdose